ABIL Group

Indian Super League


The Indian Super League (ISL) is India’s unrivalled football championship, which kicked off on October 12, 2014. The league, in addition to being co-promoted by some of the country’s leading brands, is also supported by the All India Football Federation (AIFF).

The ISL has been established with the vision to grow India into a football-loving country, eventually qualifying for the 2026 FIFA World Cup. With this in mind, the league aims to provide an entertaining and high-quality football league that engages hundreds of millions of fans, drives improvement in playing standards and delivers value for its partners. In order to promote football in India, the league comprises of 10 clubs across India that are invested in by some of the country’s leading industrialists and celebrities. The clubs that make the ISL are: ATK, Bengaluru FC, Chennaiyin FC, Delhi Dynamos FC, FC Goa, FC Pune City, Jamshedpur FC, Kerala Blasters FC, Mumbai City FC and Northeast United FC.

The 2017-2018 season of the Indian Super League was the 4th season of the super league and commenced in November 2017. With the season still continuing, Pune FC Club is gearing up to make it to the play-offs and has already clinched two wins and one defeat in the last 6 matches played.

This year, the ABIL Group, headquartered in Pune too joined the ranks of prestigious sponsors and promoters of the Indian Super League. As part of ABIL Group’s continued contribution to the growth and success of sports and with the aim to encourage the game of football in Pune, the real estate, hospitality and infrastructure company has assumed the role of associate sponsor of FC Pune City club.

close slider